Nine Up for President’s Cup

A small field of nine go in the President’s Cup race at Seoul Race Park this coming Sunday. The Group 1 race, over 2000 metres, is one of the biggest of the year for Korean-bred older horses with a KRW 265Million first prize. Leading the field is Myeongmun Gamun. The seven year old is without a start on two months, perhaps in part due to his notorious refusal to go in the stalls and habit of picking up suspensions as a result. Nevertheless, when he goes in, he’s one of the best in any race. Also going is Baekpa, the only filly in the field. Full list of runners, records and riders:

President’s Cup (G.I) – Seoul Race Park – 2000M – Nov 16, 2008 – 16:40

1. Baengnokjeong (22/7/2/3) – Hwang Soon Do
2. Natural Nine (16/7/2/2) – Park Soo Hong
3. Baekpa (20/8/4/2) – Park Tae Jong
4. Hongji (26/8/9/3) – Shin Hyoung Cheol
5. Flying Cat (70/16/6/8) – Oh Kyoung Hoan
6. Saebyeok Dongja (31/9/4/2) – Moon Se Young
7. Myeongmun Gamun (28/16/3/4) – Cho Kyoung Ho
8. Triple Seven (11/3/2/2) – Choi Beom Hyun
9. Dashing Champ (32/7/8/2) – Shim Seung Tae

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s