Day: February 25, 2008

Moon goes 8 clear

Jockey’s Championship
Another dominant weekend from Moon Se Young as a treble on Saturday and four more winners on Sunday means he has gone 8 clear for the year so far. Moon is on 26 winners, with Cho Kyoung Ho only managing one winner all weekend to go to 18. There was a first win of 2008 for Kim, Gui Bae – the oldest jockey in the paddock and a second win for Lee Shin Young.

1. Moon Se Young 26

2. Cho Kyoung Ho 18

3=. Oh Kyoung Hoan, Park Tae Jong, Yoon Dae Keun 8