Day: February 18, 2008

Jockey’s Championship – Moon goes two clear

Four wins over the weekend took Moon Se Young onto 19 winners for 2008 so far. Cho Kyoung Ho scored one win each day. Yoon Dae Keun remains in third place while Oh Kyung Hoan’s four wins – including victory on Subsidy – on Sunday bring him up into fourth alongside Park Tae Jong. The weekend saw first wins of 2008 for Lee Jun Cheol and Won Jung Il.

1. Moon Se Young 19

2. Cho Kyoung Ho 17

3. Yoon Dae Keun 8

4=. Park Tae Jong, Oh Kyoung Hoan 7

KRA signs agreement with Cambodia

During the weekend’s racing, the screens at the tracks showed footage of a meeting the Korea Racing Authority held with its Cambodian counterparts last week.  Apparently, the two signed signed a Memorandum of Understanding for future co-operation.  Cambodia is not currently a member of the Asian Racing Organization.