Day: February 6, 2008

Moon & Cho go level

Jockey’s Championship
Moon Se Young and Cho Kyoung Ho are level after the fourth weekend of the year. Moon followed up his four winners on Saturday with a winless Sunday but Saturday’s exploits were enough to catch up Cho on 15 winners. There’s then a big gap down to Yoon Dae Keun in third. Forty-one jockeys have now had winners in 2008 so far. Among those with their first winners of the year over last weekend were Shim Seung Tae, Lee Dong Kook – with a double on Sunday – and Nozomu Tomizawa.

1=. Cho Kyoung Ho, Moon Se Young 15

3. Yoon Dae Keun 7

4. Park Tae Jong 6

5=. Choi Beom Hyun, Ikuyasu Kurakane, Kim Hey Sung 4