Dangdae Bulpae Wins His Second President’s Cup

Dangdae Bulpae won his second consecutive President’s Cup at Seoul Race Park this afternoon.

Dangdae Bulpae and Jo Sung Gon back in the President's Cup Winner's Circle

There wasn’t the confidence in him that one might expect. Choeonyeon Daero was sent off as favourite but it was Dangdae Bulpae who was sent off into an early lead. For a moment punters were wondering if it would be the same suicidal early lead that Dangdae Bulpae shared with Tough Win in the Busan Metropolitan. But any worries they may have had faded quickly once the field entered the home straight.

Jo Sung Gon prompted Dangdae Bulpae into action and the pair streaked away from the field recording a six length win at the wire ahead of Cheonnyeon Daero. Race Terror was a further two lengths back in third while Nathan Stanley partnered old-stager Khaosan to the race of his life in fourth.

President’s Cup (KOR.G1) – Seoul Race Park – 2000M – November 6, 2011

1. Dangdae Bulpae (KOR) [Biwa Shinseiki-Indeed My Dear (Alydeed)] – Jo Sung Gon – 4.2, 2.1
2. Cheonnyeon Daero (KOR) [Creek Cat-Doneitmyway (Nothern Flagship)] – Park Geum Man – 1.4
3. Race Terror (KOR) [Duality-Starship Adventure (Dare And Go)] – Choi Bum Hyun – 3.8

Distances: 6 lengths/1.5 lengths
Also Ran: 4. Khaosan 5. Real Victor 6. High Point 7. Useung Touch 8. Yeonseung Daero 9. Money Teukgeup 10. Cheot Insang 11. Dongseo Jeongbeol 12. Suseung TX 13. Love Cat

After two disappointing appearances, Dangdae Bulpae moves onto thirteen wins from twenty starts. He had questions to answer today. He doesn’t anymore.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s